Online CourseShare Initiatives

Distance education enables opportunities to share great online courses with students at partnering institutions. There are two course sharing initiatives coordinated by the ASC Office of Distance Education:

The Big Ten Academic Alliance (BTAA) Courseshare Program is a collaborative network of 15 universities that share less commonly taught language courses with no cost sharing by partnering universities and no additional fees charged to participating students.

The Cross Campus Virtual Collaborative (CCVC) CourseShare Pilot Program was launched during the Fall of 2022 to  develop a transparent and straightforward process by which online courses can be shared across Ohio State campuses in Columbus, Lima, Mansfield, Marion, and Newark.